Work At Home Mom With A Sick Kid

As a work at home mom, I have been provided with a great opportunity to earn by means of working online.  Aside from that, I get to experience a huge amount of time to be with my family especially when my child is sick.

My son had been sick for a couple of days and I need to work double time to meet both my responsibilities at home and my career online. The past few days were like a circus, we were in the midst of tending our sick child who has had cough, fever, and colds.

I tried to finish my tons of work early so I can attend to my son’s needs and stay beside him every single minute of the day. He had cried all day – feeling uncomfortable because of his bad coughs. Also, I have to deal with terrible back pain. This was my dilemma ever since. Once I got tired, my back will start to ache like crazy and it is really the hardest thing for me. Not to mention, my husband and I were like zombies because of insufficient sleep but life must go on. After all, this is why I work at home to take care of my family’s health. I can attend to my sick child even when I’m working at home simultaneously.

Fortunately, I got to patch things up and maneuvered an effective schedule to balance my work and my family at once. One essential key point for a WAHM like me is I need to manage my time seriously by following a system that will make both of my career and family go smoothly.

Well, even if I’m a WAHM for quite long years it will still come to a point that it is pretty hard for me to handle things at once. But even if I am torn with all the stuffs that I do, I will never be tired when it comes to my child. Thank God, Drexx is feeling a lot better now.

** comic cartoon from the Cynical Woman **

Leave a Reply

